Nene Trust Banner

Our Governing Body

It is our opinion that every school requires excellent leadership to ensure that the school’s ethos, vision and drive is communicated and taken forward across all areas of the school, both with the staff and with the pupils.

As with all parts of the teaching and support staff, we have an excellent Senior Leadership Team who share the passion and drive to recognise the qualities in every single child and who make Newton Road School a safe, happy and inspirational environment within which to learn and grow.

Newton Road School is a converter Academy that joined the Nene Education Trust in 2018. The Governors believe that this partnership with Nene will provide opportunities for its pupils that are unique.

There are a number of key documents that shape how our governors work. These are available in the side bar of the page.

For financial statements and declarations of governor interests, please visit the Nene Education Trust website.

Our Governors




Christine Goodwin



Carolyn Howe

Vice Chair


Kerry Mills



Jo Goddard



Suzanne Robinson



If you would like to contact the Chair of the Governing Body please do so in writing via the website.

Governors Data

Trust Information